2ª Edición Premios Marie Skłodowska-Curie

On 18 November 2014, the MSCA will organise the second Awards Ceremony of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Prizes, which will take place at the Italian EU Presidency conference Empowering the Next Generation of Researchers in Trento .


This year there will be three categories:

  • Promising Research Talent
  • Communicating Science
  • Nurturing Research Talents

The selection criteria are available here(197 kB) for each category:

Who is eligible?

The contest is open for all FP7 MSCA Fellows and alumni. Please note that the Communicating Science prize is open to early stage and experienced researchers, the Promising research talent is open to fellows who have obtained their research results as an early stage researcher (i.e. no PhD or less than 4 years of experience), and the Nurturing Research Talents is open to experienced researchers (hold a PhD degree, or more than 4 years of experience).

How to apply?

More information on how to submit your application is available in the form(161 kB).

About the prize

The prize is symbolic: the award winner will have their travel and accommodation costs for the conference reimbursed and receive a certificate signed by the EU Commissioner for Education.

Indicative timeline

Below is an indicative calendar:

  • Call for applications opens in July 2014;
  • Call for applications closes on 21 September 2014 (midnight Brussels time)
  • Early October 2014: Individual assessment by members of the Jurypdf(97 kB);
  • Late October 2014: Consensus and selection of winners (by conference call), notification of winners.
  • 18 November 2014: Awards ceremony

To register to the Italian Presidency conference visit: www.msca2014.eu (available shortly)


Deja un comentario