ESA BIC Comunidad de Madrid is an initiative of three Regional Government Ministries (Education, Universities, Science and Spokesperson; Economy, Finance and Employment; and Presidency, Justice and Interior) led and managed by the madri+d Knowledge Foundation.

The financial contribution of ESA has been guaranteed through its Spanish delegation, formed by the Ministry of Science and Innovation and by the Center for the Development of Industrial Technology (CDTI).

Among its strategic partners are public and private institutions such as the Official College of Telecommunications Engineers (COIT), the Madrid Aerospace Cluster, the National Institute for Aerospace Technology (INTA) and the ESA European Space Astronomy Center (ESAC) in Villafranca del Castillo.

Technical support to the companies is guaranteed thanks to the participation of the network of public universities of the Community of Madrid (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid and Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Universidad de Alcalá) and the Madrid Science Park.

The ESA BIC headquarters is located at the madri+d Knowledge Foundation, in Madrid


The program also has the collaboration of organisations and companies like the Spanish Association of Business Angels Networks – AEBAN, ESCP Business School, BMC, GMV, Thales Alenia Space, Indra y Airbus.